running track

There are four Members of the Trust:

Revd Tim Elbourne - Diocesan Director of Education, Chelmsford Diocese Educational Trust

Revd Tim Elbourne, of Chelmsford Diocese Educational Trust, is Diocesan Director of Education. This role involves leading the team that supports 139 Church of England schools and academies from Newham to Harwich and from Southend to the Cambridgeshire border. For more information and regular news bulletins see

Tim was previously Director of Education in Ely Diocese, covering Cambridgeshire, West Norfolk and parts of Peterborough. He left his hometown of Salford as a teenager for Cambridge where he took his degree and trained as an English teacher. He was ordained in 1986 to a curacy in Tottenham. Tim has also worked in Yorkshire as clergy training officer, university chaplain and parish priest, chairing several Education trusts along the way. He established the best selling Grove Education series of booklets on Christian education which has sold 40,000 copies to date.

David Kennedy - CEO and Executive Headteacher of Hoddesdon School Trust

David has been the Chief Executive Officer and Executive Headteacher of The Hoddesdon School Trust since it formed in September 2016. David was appointed Headteacher of The John Warner School in 1999 and has led the school through what has been described as "a rare example of transformation that has been sustained over time".

Peter Nicholson ex-Headmaster, Loyola Prep School 

Peter retires after thirty years as headmaster of Loyola Preparatory School in Essex in August 2018.   For the last twenty-seven years he has been a governors and Chair of Governors of St John's CE Primary School in Buckhurst Hill as well as being Chair of Governors of an independent prep school in Ilford.  He has served as a team inspector for the Independent Schools Inspectorate and has contributed to the sacramental preparation programme of his local Roman Catholic Parish.  Peter is married with three daughters and a recently acquired grandson.


Lynne Reed - ex-Consortium Finance Manager

Lynne is no stranger to collaborative working in the primary education sector. After 23 years, she retired from her role as Consortium Finance Support Manager  to a range of primary schools across West Essex in December 2016. She was responsible for advising Headteachers, Governors and support staff in schools on all financial matters, including budget setting and monitoring, funding, as well as producing monthly and annual financial returns. 
She is also a Governor at Westlands Primary School in Chelmsford where she is the vice-chair of the Premises, Finance and Personnel Committee. She has a lot to offer as a member of the Epping Forest MAT and look forward to working together, unlocking the potential of collaboration.

There are eight Trustees of the Trust:


James Wood 



Brenda Jarvis

Social Worker 

Diocese Trustee

Sue Sunderland

HR Consultant


Dee Wood

Business and Marketing Consultant

Diocese Trustee

Lee Batson

Team Rector Epping District


Lesley Duffin

Deputy Headteacher


Gillea Rossetti

Finance Director

CEO Trustee

Peter Tidmarsh

Headteacher, National Leader of Education


Download Declarations of Business Interests

Companies House registered: